GCCA Global NextGen Award

Organized by the Global Cold Chain Alliance, the GCCA Global NextGen Award recognizes outstanding future leaders in the cold storage industry around the world. 

Tamara Palefsky of United States Cold Storage was named the winner of the 2021 GCCA NextGen Award!

Read a press release

View the Award Session


Candidates for the GCCA NextGen Award are the winners of the following regional and country awards:


  • Brazil Future Leader Award (Brazil)





GCCA NextGen Award Winners

Tamara Palefsky, United States Cold Storage, United States                                                                                          2021
Luca Quaresima, NewCold Advanced Cold Logistics, Europe 2020
Fernando Leon, Baja Cero, Latin America  2019
Marquel Broussard, New Orleans Cold Storage, United States 2018
Matt Toogood, United States Cold Storage, United States 2017
Melissa Hunt, S&D Logistics, Australia 2016
Joey Williams, Nordic Cold Storage, North America 2015