IACSC Elects New Officers and Directors

February 04, 2010

WASHINGTON, DC, February 4, 2010 – The International Association for Cold Storage Construction (IACSC) recently elected new board officers and board members at the 2009 IACSC Conference & Expo, held 5-8 November 2009 at the Ritz Carlton New Orleans, Louisiana, USA.

The 2009-2010 IACSC Chairman is Charles Woolley of Coldroom Systems, Vice Chairman is Bob Hunt of Haskell, and Jay Smith of Metl-Span will continue to serve as Treasurer.

Reelected and newly elected IACSC Board members include: Mark Barrett, Controlled Environment Structures; Chuck Carey, Randall Manufacturing; Dwight Clark, Jamison Door Company; Peter Clayton, ISD Coldstores; Matt Fleckenstein, Zoneworks; Mark Nolan, Southwest Vault Builders; Kelly Owen, Clarion Construction; and Jeff Wiersum, Group4 Reps. The Immediate Past Chairman is Pat Dohogne of Delta T Construction, who served as Chairman for the past two years.

Continuing on the board are Peter Bartell, RHH Foam Systems; Janet Madden Charles, Envirotech Construction; Wade Hudson, Cold Storage Construction Services; Nick Steine, Steine Cold Storage; and Chuck Zimmerman, Enviro Door Division – ASI Technologies.

New officers will be elected at the 2010 IACSC Conference and Expo that will be held 4-7 November at the Westin La Cantera Resort in San Antonio, Texas, USA.

# # #

Founded in 1978, the International Association for Cold Storage Construction (IACSC) represents contractors and suppliers in the cold storage construction industry. IACSC provides a forum for innovative ideas, promotes standards of practice, hosts professional education programs, and promotes the interests of the industry in political, legal and regulatory arenas. Today, IACSC has members all over the world and is a Core Partner of the Global Cold Chain Alliance. For more information, visit www.iacsc.org .

Download the news release.