IARW and WFLO Elect New Officers and Board Members

June 05, 2018

New officers and board members of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses (IARW), the leading association promoting excellence in the temperature-controlled warehouse and logistics industry, and the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO), an education and research foundation for IARW, were elected at the 2018 IARW-WFLO Annual Convention & Expo in early April 2018. 

Doug Harrison (Newport-St. Paul Cold Storage, Newport, Minnesota, United States) was elected as the 2018-2019 Chairman of the IARW Board of Directors.

Other new IARW officers elected for the coming year were Vice Chairman Andrew Janson (Hanson Logistics, St. Joseph, Michigan, United States) and Treasurer Ron Buford (Premier Refrigerated Warehouse, Fort Worth, Texas, United States).

New directors-at-large members elected to serve three-year terms on the IARW Board include: Larry Alderfer (United States Cold Storage, Voorhees, New Jersey, United States), Drew Greenberg (Newport-St. Paul Cold Storage, Newport, Minnesota, United States), Andrew P. Fisk (Lone Star Cold Storage, Richardson, Texas, United States), Francisco Moura (Super Frio, Vargem Grande do Sul, Brazil), and Neal Rider (Emergent Cold, Dallas, Texas, United States). Fred Boehler (Americold, Atlanta, Georgia, United States), and Mike McClendon (Lineage Logistics, Irvine, California, United States) were both re-nominated to serve three-year terms.

Paul Henningsen (Cold Storage, Hillsboro, Oregon, United States) was elected as the 2018-2019 Chairman of the WFLO Board of Governors.

Other new WFLO officers elected were Vice Chairman Don Dick (Dick Cold Storage, Columbus, Ohio, United States) and Treasurer Brian Beazer (Winchester Cold Storage, Winchester, Virginia, United States).

New board members elected to serve three-year terms on the WFLO Board include: Mickey Hoffman (United States Cold Storage, Voorhees, New Jersey, United States), Dave Moore (Agro Merchants Group, Alpharetta, Georgia, United States), John Naylor (Western Distribution Services, Renton, Washington, United States), and Angie Schmidt (Mattingly Cold Storage, Zanesville, Ohio, United States).

Greg Laurin (Conestoga Cold Storage, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada) and Dave Stuver (Americold Logistics, Atlanta, Georgia, United States) were re-nominated.

For a complete list of IARW and WFLO Board Members visit the Leadership page on the GCCA website located here -  http://www.gcca.org/about-us/leadership/


About IARW and WFLO

IARW promotes excellence in the global temperature-controlled warehouse and logistics industry. WFLO delivers education and research to the industry and empowers economic development by strengthening the global cold chain. Both IARW and WFLO are Core Partners of the Global Cold Chain Alliance, which represents all major industries engaged in temperature-controlled logistics. For more information, visit  www.iarw.org  or  www.wflo.org .


Photos of the 2018-2019 IARW and WFLO Chairmen

Download a photo of Doug Harrison Caption: 2018-2019 IARW Chairman Doug Harrison, President & CEO of VersaCold

Download a photo of Paul Henningsen Caption: 2018-2019 WFLO Chairman Paul Henningsen, President of Henningsen Cold Storage

# # #

Press Contact:  Megan Costello, Vice President, Member & Industry Affairs, GCCA at +2022lpl ext. 201 or  mcostello@gcca.org .