International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses Elects New Officers and Board Members

April 28, 2016

Eben James (Trenton Cold Storage, Trenton, Ontario, Canada) was elected as the 2016-2017 Chairman of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses (IARW) Board of Directors on April 19, 2016. As the new chairman, James plans to focus on expanding the reach of the organization and building awareness for IARW members as not just third-party logistics providers, but the top experts in the cold chain.

“At the end of the day, we want to make our members so relevant, so knowledgeable, so credible and so financially effective to the supply chain, that a retailer or other customer will look to our industry first instead of ever considering execution themselves,” James said. “And, we want to accomplish this around the globe.”

Other new IARW officers elected for the coming year included Vice Chairman David O’Brien (Doboy Cold Stores, Hemmant, Queensland, Australia), and Treasurer Doug Harrison (VersaCold Logistics Services, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada).

New directors-at-large members elected to serve three-year terms on the IARW Board are Mauricio Barrera (Basal Almacenamiento y Logistica, Apodaca, Nuevo Leon, Mexico), Jason Dreisbach (Dreisbach Enterprises, Inc., Oakland, California, United States), Manuel Kabana (Frio Puerto Valencia, Valencia, Spain), Clement Lam (Swire Pacific Cold Storage, Shanghai, China), and Kevin Margeson (Commercial Warehousing, Inc., Winter Haven, Florida, United States).

Jason Lafferty (SnoTemp Cold Storage, Eugene, Oregon, United States) and Anthony Leo (RLS Logistics, Newfield, New Jersey, United States) were elected as new IARW North American Chapter representatives.

The new officers and board members were appointed to their board positions at the annual 125 th IARW-WFLO Convention, held April 16-19 in Las Vegas.

To view a full IARW Board Roster, click here .

Eben_James_Headshot_400px 2016-2017 IARW Chairman - Eben James, Chairman, Trenton Cold Storage