IRTA Elects 2010-2011 Officers

September 02, 2010

ALEXANDRIA, VA, September 2, 2010 – New officers and directors of the International Refrigerated Transportation Association (IRTA) were recently elected by the IRTA membership.

Andrew Janson (Hanson Logistics) was re-elected as 2010-2011 Chairman of IRTA. John Williamson (E.L. Johnson's Sons and Mowat) was elected Vice Chairman and Chris Mnichowski (Rail Logistics) was elected Treasurer.

The other members of the IRTA Board of Directors elected include: Wayne Benson, Ingersoll Rand (re-elected) Greg Bryan, AmeriCold Logistics LLC (filling unexpired term) Stephen J. Galati, Mattioni, Ltd. (re-elected) Jim Gray, K & J Trucking John Langeveld, JNJ Global Logistics (re-elected) Todd Lanter, Henningsen Transportation Service Charlie Myers, England Logistics, Inc. Bill Sanford, Howell’s Motor Freight, Inc. Peter Skoufalos, Brown Gavalas & Fromm LLP (re-elected).

# # #

Established in 1994, the International Refrigerated Transportation Association (IRTA) is an international, nonprofit organization serving the refrigerated transportation industry. IRTA is committed to promoting and strengthening the refrigerated and transportation logistics industry. IRTA ( ) is a Core Partner of the Global Cold Chain Alliance, which represents all major industries engaged in temperature-controlled logistics.

Download the news release.